Martha Mondays – Lemon Souffles

For, I think the first time since beginning the Martha Mondays projects I did the project on Monday. 
I was looking forward to the souffles as they have been on my list of things to cook for ages and after buying ramekins I was all set. 
The recipe is pretty easy.  I did manage to get a bit in a muddle when I halved the recipe and I was doing it in a hurry.  This is the second time that I have cooked from the January issue this week (chicken paillairds on Saturday which were wonderful) but each time I have wished that there was some guide at the top of the recipe saying roughly how long it will take (both preparing and cooking).  I always skim through the recipe and see that I need a couple of minutes here and a couple of minutes there, and then all of a sudden I’ve been in the kitchen for half an hour!
Enough of my rant – but if you are looking Martha Stewart people – please take note, it would help me so much.
The verdict was surprising.  Dad liked it (which was a shock) but mum and I thought they were too eggy and not that lemony.  All three of us had never tried souffle before.  I only ate the top of mine as I wasn’t keen on the texture.  I don’t know if I will make souffles again but I may give a cheese one a try, maybe.
Thanks for a great choice of project Brette, I’m pleased that I got to cook something completely new.

2 thoughts on “Martha Mondays – Lemon Souffles

  1. Yes, yours souffle looks perfect, beautiful! I didn't do it just because I'm not a big fan of eggy desserts. I don't even like meringue on my pies, not big on custards either. That's the second comment on it being too eggy, so I'm glad I didn't. I love your honest comments on your projects. Very nice job Pru!

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

