It’s only Tuesday but…

Okay, it is only Tuesday (lunchtime) and I can already feel that this week is going to be very, very busy.  To start I had yesterday off work with the idea of seeing my grandfather in hospital but the hospital was closed to all visitors due to an outbreak of Norovirus which they have now managed to contain. 

I am in work today, but now have tomorrow off to go to Norwich to see my grandfather.  I am really looking forward to seeing him.  I haven’t seen him for so long due to the closure to visitors, and although he managed to come out of hospital a couple of weeks ago on the Saturday, by Monday he was back in hospital following another fall. 

So, this week looks busy.  I also have ‘Chicago’ with my dad on Thursday which was his Christmas present to me.  Lukcily I am organised for this and have already chosen my outfit for the night. 

And then the week will nearly be done.  But everything is put in place for a reason which is what I choose to believe today as my trip to the self-help section in Waterstones provided a new book:

‘Fast Track to Happiness – from Fed-up to Fabulous in 10 Days’

 

Today I am working on ‘Wake up with a smile’.  I woke up and hit the snooze button, but have managed to smile throughout the day so far. 

I hope to be able to get through the ten days with a more positive and happy outlook on everything. 

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

