Martha Mondays – Herbed Flatbread

I loved this week’s Martha Mondays pick.  It was chosen by Sassy Suppers and was the Herbed Flatbread from the June issue of Living. 

 

This was easy to make, and I only required the rosemary.  My dough did not rise very much in the two hours, despite being left in a warm space, but as I halved the recipe this may have been the reason. 

 

So, I made eight, and we ate them all up very quickly.  I found that I could not get mine to the required size, but it did not matter.  In fact I dispensed with using a rolling pin and stretched each piece with my hands. 

 

They tasted great, thanks for a wonderful pick.  I will certainly be making these again.

6 thoughts on “Martha Mondays – Herbed Flatbread

  1. They look very nice, can’t wait to try one. I was going to make mine today. I love using rosemary, it is one plant that thrives with neglect! Did you have to buy a plant? Well at least with flatbread it should have to rise that much…right?

  2. Pru, weren’t these great? I absolutely loved them. I halved the recipe too, I didn’t need 16 of these sitting around waiting for me to eat them. :o)

  3. Hi Lyndsey, I didn’t buy a whole plant, but just a pack of cut herbs from the supermarket. At the moment all the other herbs are thriving except the rosemary which was neglected for too long and died!

  4. Looks great. I couldn’t really get mine to the right size either, but I figured it didn’t matter. I made the whole batch, but froze the rest. These were very good.

  5. I am making mine today. I’m glad it turned out so well. It is nice to have some successful recipes after all the duds we have tried. I hope mine turn out as well as yours.

  6. That’s so funny about your neglected rosemary, maybe it’s the weather!

    Brette, that was a good idea to freeze them.

    Sassy, I’ll be waiting to see yours.

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

