Martha Mondays – Pumpkin Muffins

There has so far, never been a Whole Living recipe that I have really liked.  That position has not changed but from the look of the recipe that Brenda chose, it looked like these would be lovely.

 

I’ll be frank though, it took a trip into the next town as my supermarket didn’t have pumpkin puree to find it and it was sold to me by the rudist man I have ever met.  It was off to a pretty bad start! 

 

I also have a beef with the part of this recipe coming from the Whole Living/Body & Soul section of the website.  This recipe is not for anyone watching their waistline with a weigh-in coming up it has a whopping 426 calories and 25g (1 oz) fat per muffin.  But, being on a diet means that I will take any excuse to make cake, or buns, or scones, or anything with some sugar and fat in.  I’m pretty desperate.

 

 

I didn’t like them though.  Mine didn’t turn out very muffin-like (or look anything like a muffin) and they are dense and not light and tender despite what the recipe says.  Mum didn’t like hers and dad refused to eat it as it has pumpkin in it. 

Hopefully everyone else enjoyed them, but I won’t be making them again. 

3 thoughts on “Martha Mondays – Pumpkin Muffins

  1. Sorry Pru! I feel so bad as I chose the recipe, lol. After I chose it I thought of you – wondering if you would be able to even find pumpkin.

    Hopefully I’ll choose better next time!

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

