Martha Mondays – Gaucamoldy & Creature Chips

This week we have a new member of Martha Mondays – Desiree at Steak & Potatoes Girl.  She chose Gaucamoldy and Creature Chips from the Halloween issue which Andrew Ritchie of Martha Moments kindly sent to me with some Halloween labels. 

I was pleased for an easy task, and this guacamole tasted really good and I served it in the shells of the avocados.  I didn’t make the same quantity but used the same ingredients.  I had never used tortillas before and these were wonderful when placed in the oven with olive oil and salt.  I will be making these again. 

With it being Halloween mum and I got busy carving our pumpkins and decorating the front door…

And baking and wrapping cookies for the trick or treaters.

3 thoughts on “Martha Mondays – Gaucamoldy & Creature Chips

  1. Wow – you can give homemade cookies to your trick or treaters?! I would love to be able to do that, but around here if it’s not commercially wrapped, it goes in the trash. I was actually thinking about this last week, wondering if you stuck an address label on each one if then people might feel safer eating something homemade, but I doubt it.

    Your dip looks great. So do your pumpkins!

  2. Trick of Treat! Do I get homemade cookies. They look BOOtiful. As well as your gaucamoldy!

    Thanks for all you sweet comments on my blog. I struggle with photography and could not do a photo post justice. Trust me! And I’m hoping for a food styling book for Christmas. I need all the help I can get.
    One tip I can give you but you probably already know this is use natural light whenever possible. It’s hard when it gets dark so early. I have been able to get some decent shots in the evening in my kitchen using the overhead florecent lighting. I also try to be mindful of which direction the light it coming from. But trust me, I’m always declined from Tastespotting and Foodgawker.
    But thanks for making me feel better about my pictures!!! 🙂

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

