Double Chocolate Pistachio and Cherry Biscotti

What a great pick this was for Martha Monday’s this week.  Thanks Ana.  I had made biscotti a few years ago and they were hard and mis-shapen and pretty awful.  But these were wonderful.  In fact, once I finish typing this I am going to bundle them up for work tomorrow and eat a couple more!  Yum.

They were easy to make (despite needing three bowls) and as I didn’t have golden sultanas I decided to use dried cherries instead.   I may have taken them out of the oven a little too early the first time so they didn’t cut that cleanly – but the broken off pieces still tasted wonderful and we nibbled on them whilst waiting for the biscotti to bake again in the oven.

Thanks for a great pick.  I can’t wait to see everyone else’s.

4 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Pistachio and Cherry Biscotti

  1. Who doesn’t love a dose of chocolate. The weather is so gloomy that a bit of chocolate is bound to cheer one up. Your friends at work must love you for bringing them so many goodies. This is the kind of dessert one needs to share, as I also did. Too dangerous to keep around the house.

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

