Hitting a blip

I have been trying to write this post for a week.  I haven’t been able to think of how to word it and I am all too aware that a lot of posts recently have been about me moaning about one thing or another. 

 

Thing is, at the moment, I am not coping that well, there is so much going on and I have very little ability to control it.  And I do like to control things.  In fact, I love it.  So I’m going to take a bit of a break.  I can’t be worrying about posting on here (as I seem to do) and instead I need to concentrate on making sure that my family and I remain well and happy.  Sleep in our house has been elusive for a couple of weeks and dad still isn’t that well and has a hospital appointment next week to try and work things out.  And me + no sleep = one unhappy, old looking person who has a very short temper at the moment.  You are lucky you don’t live or know apart from through the computer. 

I’ll be back soon with fun photos and hopefully some good news about dad and then I will hopefully be all sorted out and in a better frame of mind.  We all hit blips, and whilst I deal with this ‘blip’ I need to cut back on my projects. 

 

Pru xx

3 thoughts on “Hitting a blip

  1. Pru,
    Yes indeed take time for yourself and family. We can be put on hold. No sleep is not good. I hope you dad will be getting well soon, my prayers are with him. I think we all need to take some time if that’s what we need. For other’s the computer is their escape! 😀 Hang in there and take care!

    Lyndsey

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

