Isabella in the Spring

I have great memories of Isabella Plantation in Richmond Park. When we were little my sister and I were taken by my mum and dad for a walk through the beautiful garden right in the middle of the park. It was always so quiet and pretty. I had never seen so many plants before all in bloom with their stunning colour.

Whilst the garden is beautiful throughout the year, with camelias, magnolias, daffodils and summer plants I always enjoy going in the spring and I try to fit in a walk through the gardens whilst the azaleas and rhododendrons are in full bloom. Easter Sunday seemed like the perfect time to take an early walk through. After a quick stop at the local bakery for coffee and almond croissants (and Violet on the lead – dogs must be kept on short leads) mum and I were all ready.

I am so pleased that I had the chance to go. Looking back on the photos just now brought back so many wonderful memories.

~ Pru

One thought on “Isabella in the Spring

  1. Truly stunning! You know, I’m not a big fan of magentas & reds inside my home, but in nature, they are absolutely glorious! Thank you for sharing these wonderful pictures. I hope your almond croissant (one of my faves) was tasty.

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

