Around Here

Oops!  I meant to post this a while ago but I guess I forgot!  Things are so incredibly busy at the moment both at work and at home.  It’s mum’s birthday today and we are celebrating with a picnic in the park.  Have a wonderful weekend, and happy Canada Day and 4th July to anyone who is celebrating.

 

 

~ Pru

 

The outdoor furniture is still drying off and it is still a little chilly to sit in the garden.  I can’t wait to eat outside and sit and read with a glass of something chilled.  Until then, I have quick jaunts down the garden to enjoy.  Photos from the weekend.  The plants seem to be a lot more optimistic about the future than I am.

It doesn’t escape me that the roses need dead-heading, but their colour brightens every day at the moment.  Or that the dahlias are blooming in the cutting box when I hadn’t expected them until September.  But I love that they are cheering up every day too. 

 

 

~ Pru

3 thoughts on “Around Here

  1. So pretty, it brightened my day too. We are finally getting the much needed rain. The first photo the rose is a stunning color, how beautiful! Thanks I hope you enjoy your weekend!

  2. Thanks Lyndsey and Jim.
    That rose is my favourite too. It’s been in the garden for a year and is doing really well. I had a look and it’s called Rhapsody in Blue.

    ~ Pru

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

