Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Sandwiches

Brette chose a brilliant task for this week’s Martha Mondays project. Chocolate Chip Cookies. The idea appears in the July issue of Living.

We could chose any of the chocolate chip cookie ideas – an ice box cake, cheesecake, cupcakes and these ice cream sandwiches.

We had never had ice cream sandwiches in our house. I have also just started a healthy eating regime, so the combination of cookie, chocolate and ice cream was weighing heavily on my mind. We actually weren’t that keen, and I had one bite and then threw it away. There was nothing wrong with it at all – I mean cookie + chocolate + ice cream means that the could never be wrong but I would have prefered the cookie on its own.

That said, the cookies are tasty and everyone at work is sure to like them today.

Check out Brette’s blog to see what she made.

~ Pru

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Sandwiches

  1. I’ve never made ice cream sandwiches either, although I have had them with chocolate chip cookies and found them kind of rich and over the top. I buy a box of regular ice cream sandwiches once in a while for my son. He really likes one brand that has Neapolitan ice cream sandwiches (chocolate, vanilla, and strawberry ice cream in them). Sorry you didn’t love it!

  2. They look good. I have never had an ice cream cookie with the chocolate inside like that. It does look messy. I think the cookie would be too sweet in the ice cream sandwich. But at least you tried it!

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

