Vegetable bread salad

I was so pleased to do a salad task for this week’s Martha Mondays project. And yet again we wanted to kiss Megan on the forehead for another great pick.

It was a great salad to make especially as the courgette, cucumber and green beans came from the allotment.

This was one of those times when I read the recipe as I made dinner. Probably a mistake as the bread should have been baked and then cooled but I just didn’t want to wait so the bread went in still a bit warm and was eaten before the bread had a chance to go soft.

Verdict? Well we loved it. The vegetables kept their texture, the dressing was lovely and tasty and this will be repeated alot in our house. I’m already thinking of different combinations : broccoli and marinated peppers and chargrilled vegetables of any kind would be great. And now I’m hungry again!

~ Pru

2 thoughts on “Vegetable bread salad

  1. Hi Pru! It was nice to make something healthy from Martha rather than all these desserts! I loved this salad too and was even thinking of changing up the vegetables a bit. I liked the bread in it too. It made it a little more filling than a regular salad.

    I am glad to hear the doctor gave you a good report and I’ll be praying your fear doesn’t take over again!

  2. I’m so glad you liked this pick Pru. LOL you are so cute.. We loved the salad too. I almost put red peppers in mine but didn’t, next time for sure! 🙂 Have a delicious week!

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

