Instagram Photos of the Garden

Before I was sick, mum and I spent two days working in the garden. We managed to do nothing else all weekend (except watch a tiny bit of the rugby and walk Violet). It was back breaking work (I was off work for two weeks following this time in the garden although it wasn’t related). I am so glad that the garden is nearly finished.  Mum and I weren’t happy with the garden all summer long.  It just wasn’t right.  But I think we may have worked it out a lot better from now on.

I tweeted photos via Instagram over the weekend and thought I would post them here too along with their captions until I have time to go into detail about the new plants that were purchased and what changes have been made.

‘A lovely sunny morning but a little chilly.  Perfect gardening weather.’

‘First trip to the dump of the day.’ (Mum and I did two trips on Saturday and dad did another trip on Sunday.  One more trip on Monday is scheduled in).

‘The last bush (maybe) out of the ground.’  Yep.  I was wrong.  Two more came out after that one.

 

‘ Mum and the eucalyptus’

 (Sunday) ‘9am and into the garden we go.’

‘The rose section about to be moved.’

‘Working out where everything should go.’

‘Violet scouting out a new place to rest (her bed must not meet her standards!)’

The garden once the work was completed.

I’ll be putting together a post with before and after photos.  I think the difference will really be seen once summer comes around again.

~ Pru

Fancy following me on Twitter so you don’t miss out on any more of my photos?  Click the link here @prusinger.

3 thoughts on “Instagram Photos of the Garden

  1. oh, WON’T you come put an English garden in at Fieldstone Hill????? gorgeous?? Do you use the word “wick?” I know it from the book “the Secret garden,” and I have always wondered if Brits still say that???

    • Oh Darlene! I would book a flight and happily help in your garden (just to see the house alone would be worth it!). I’m hoping that the garden will look great by the time spring comes round again. It took so much work, but we are so happy with the layout now. We don’t really say ‘wick’ that often. But there is a saying of ‘You’re getting on my wick’ which means that someone is getting on their nerves but its rarely said! Pru

  2. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

