Muffin Pan Potato Gratin

First off, let me say, that it was never my intention to post this six days late for my pick for Martha Mondays, and I do apologise.  This past week has been so busy but I am finally getting my act together, so, without any further chat, here’s my thoughts on Martha Stewart’s Muffin Pan Potato Gratin.

~ Pru

I hope everyone had a very happy Thanksgiving.  I made sure that on Thursday we found time to give thanks and to reflect on how well we are and how thankful we should be.

In between packing my suitcase for Belgium, I had time to make these potatoes.  What appealed to me when choosing this recipe was the simple ingredients, and only requiring one tray.  But they were a let down.  My muffin tin wasn’t big enough to hold the slices of potato and so I used the pans I used to make Orange Tians ages ago.  I don’t know if this is what stopped any flavour getting into the potatoes, but I think the lack of herbs or garlic or cheese might have been the culprit.

I won’t be making these again.  Or maybe I would if I made a few tweaks to the recipe.

~ Pru

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

