Peanut Butter & Nutella Cookies

From Friday afternoon when I first saw these cookies mentioned until Sunday afternoon when I made them, all I thought about was these cookies.  Peanut butter and Nutella.  Nutella and peanut butter.  Over and over it went in my mind.  I had to make these cookies.

I ended up modifying the recipe I found so much that I am naming these as my cookies.  It happens rarely but yes, this is a Perfecting Pru Recipe.

  • 2 cups of all purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp bicarbonate soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup butter (softened)
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar (I used a mixture of demerara and soft brown)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup Nutella

Method

  1. Preheat oven to 190c / 375f
  2. Combine butter, sugars, peanut butter and Nutella together in a food mixer until smooth.
  3. Add egg and vanilla and combine.
  4. In a separate bowl combine flour, baking powder, bicarbonate of soda and salt together.
  5. Slowly mix together.  Mixture will be dry and clumpy (a very technical term 😉 )
  6. Roll the dough into small balls with your hand.  Mine were about 1 inch in diameter.
  7. Place on a lined baking sheet and bake until firm to the touch.  (About 10 minutes).
  8. Leave to cool on a wire rack.  They will harden upon cooling.

These continue to harden but are lovely, just don’t break a tooth and blame me!  I thought they were quite similar to biscotti.  The flavour is quite subtle but I actually liked that it wasn’t too ‘bam! in your face’.  They go very well with a cup of coffee and withstanding dunking too.

 

~ Pru

Are you following me on Twitter or Pinterest?  If not, then click on the links.  It would make my day, possibly my week too!

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter & Nutella Cookies

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

