Strawberry Lemonade (Cocktail)

 

With summer making an appearance very sporodically in London, I have not got into the swing of buying any summer produce.  Apart from a barbecue for breakfast at the allotment a few weeks ago (egg, bacon and toast), we have only eaten outside once.  So Brette‘s idea to make strawberry lemonade had me very quite excited.  I loved the idea of finally hitting the summer berries and having a refreshing drink to make when it finally (I am praying) gets warmer.

 

This was easy to make, although I swapped the lime for half an orange and didn’t use as much sugar as it stated.

 

It wasn’t as fruity and strong as I had thought it would be and I wasn’t that keen on it when I drank it on its own or added water to it.  The answer?  Vodka.  This makes a nice cocktail – vodka, a dash of lemonade and then the strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry cocktail time  (Taken with Instagram)

I was at home on Tuesday instead of going to singing group as England were playing in the football and so at half time we had pavalovas – the strawberry lemonade works very well mixed with the strawberries.

So a win with the cocktail and pavlova and a win with England winning!

 

Fancy joining Martha Mondays?  We are a smallish group (at the moment) who make recipes from any of the Martha Stewart magazines, websites, blogs etc.  Contact Brette for more information.

~ Pru

Are you following me on Twitter or Pinterest?  If not, then click on the links.  It would make my day, possibly my week too!

One thought on “Strawberry Lemonade (Cocktail)

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

