Apricot Turnovers

Apple turnovers are my thing.  I love them.  I don’t think I have ever eaten one that I haven’t liked, and I have eaten alot of turnovers!  So when I saw a recipe for apricot turnovers, I knew that it was time to move out of my comfort zone!

These are so easy to make, a block of puff pastry, tinned apricot halves, a little milk and a sprinkling of sugar.  I put five halves into each turnover and I will admit that some of the turnovers didn’t stay glued together throughout the baking, so next time (and boy, there will be a next time!) I would put just four in and maybe a brush of apricot jam too for added flavour.

They bake at 200c for 25 minutes or until golden brown.  And they are utterly delicious.

~ Pru

One thought on “Apricot Turnovers

Comments make my world go round! Please feel free to share your thoughts.

